There is no yummy healthy dessert…

The past weekend was all about relaxing, de-stressing and detoxing at the Chiva-Som health resort in Hua Hin, Thailand, naturally there was no opportunity for me to bake, and frankly I’d like to extend that tranquillity in me and do as little as possible before I start on my new job tomorrow. I think you will understand and forgive me for this when you see where I stayed:

During our stay, we tried many healthy wholewheat muffins, tarts, cookies, even a mini green pea sponge cake. I am sorry to say, but I cannot imagine how these wholewheat baked goods can be made yummy. They tried to flavour it with herbs, nuts, and vegetables and even chocolate chips, but they all failed to make them taste of the comfort that a good dessert should bring. Until I taste otherwise, I shall conclude that a good dessert has to be somehow fattening~and wholewheat is not the way…

This entry was posted in The Year It All Begins. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment