Chestnut Bun

I love making bread. (Have I said this already before?) Partly because I know it can’t go too wrong, and partly because I know my whole family (including my puppy BUNnie) will love it, too, no matter what bun I make. We all love buns. Today, I had miah as my helper. He helped with the the kneading of the dough:) I bought a tube of chestnut paste about a month ago, and decided to use it as the filling for today’s buns~Following the recipe, we added 10g of butter to the dough. I felt that the butter affected the raising of the dough. It usually raises much faster and the surface looks smoother too without the butter. 15 mins of bakng in a 190*C oven was not enough to make the buns go brown either. The best way to serve them is to, first, heat the buns up in the microwave for 10-20 secs, then heat them up again for 1-2 mins in a small oven. This will ensure that the chestnut inside will be hot, and the outside of the bun will be crunchy.

This entry was posted in The Year It All Begins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chestnut Bun

  1. Miah says:

    The character on the plate is saying,

    “I am two giant ears, waiting for your songs of deliciousness.”

    I like the photo, very creative. I’d probably like the buns as well.

Leave a comment